How I got an extra value from my flight ticket to libreoffice 2011

Miklos published about his “LibreOffice RTF import Drawing Objects improvements” which was done to fix my report (fdo#42407). As an anecdote I want to mention that he test document was my flight ticket to the LibreOffice conference in 2011.

So I feel I got an extra value from attending the conference in the form of having a this RTF compatibility implemented. In addition, Miklos fixed an import problem with Hebrew with these old documents (fdo#56512) – double value. Miklos – I owe you a drink (:

I’m not sure if I should thank the traveling company for working with such old software which produced the old formatted RTF files, but in any case, it turned out to be a good thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under LibreOffice

Leave a Reply

