A begining of an Israeli openoffice.org community ?

While issue #86811 is going to the right direction, I decided to try and use the momentum around it to unite people into an Israeli openoffice.org community.

The first thing was to start and do a little triage of RTL/CTL related bugs. A few were confirmed as existing in 2.4.0 and should be moved from UNCONFIRMED to NEW, and get re-target. I also published a list of other bugs that need confirmation and links to the complete RTL/CTL lists so other people could continue my work.

Maybe creating a meta issue to and get blocked by all other bugs will simplify the process ? I don’t know if that’s acceptable in the openoffice.org issuezilla. Although I think that is the case in Mozilla’s bugzilla.

The confirmed bugs already got some more votes, which is a good beginning, but I’d like people to do more. Next items on my todo list are documentation, and translation of version 3.0. The documentation is mostly thickening the existing Hebrew wikibook about openoffice. I’m not quite sure were to start with translation of version 3.0, although I saw quite a few translations for other languages.

1 Comment

Filed under i18n & l10n, Openoffice.org

One response to “A begining of an Israeli openoffice.org community ?

  1. Hello,
    I don’t understood why israel government had stopped OOo funds since feb 2008. In 2004, I was read that israel administrations has suspended all contracts with Microsoft.

Leave a Reply

