My GPG hall of shame

During FOSDEM’s key signing party I had a few people telling me they didn’t get my signatures on their key. It seems that although I already signed them, there was a problem with sending the signatures (probably my local mail settings or my ISP thinking I’m spamming).

After a few reminders from people, I finally got to do the signing of FOSDEM party (including some people who gave me slips). Seems like some people follow carefully who didn’t signed they key… I hope now everyone will be satisfied (:

If you didn’t get my signature yet, please let me know… I don’t want to hear the same complaints next year (that’s wasn’t fun ): ). For obvious reason I can only re-send you an existing signature I have.

The fun part of the signing party is to meet people and ask them questions according to their e-mail addresses. Even better is to thank them for the work on free software I use. This year I thanked Patrick Brunschwig, the enigmail author. But also like to thank Thijs Kinkhorst from squirrelmail and Eike Rathke from openoffice. It was fun to meet some fellow Debian Developer I didn’t know from DebConfs.

Leave a comment

Filed under FOSDEM

Leave a Reply

