Recognizing apt-get output in a youtube movie

It seems that during a daily upgrade for packages in Debian unstable gave me the ability to recognize the apt-get output with just glimpsing on screen.

That was exactly what happened to me when I watched “Bits in pieces” on you tube. In one of the scenes there’s a text running up on the screen, and new rows are added at the bottom. After about two seconds after the scene I had to jump back and pause to verify if I spotted the output correctly. And it seems I was right. You’re welcome to watch the movie, and notice the output at 3:06.

I wonder what else does Debian puts in my subconscious…

5 Comments

Filed under Debian GNU/Linux

5 responses to “Recognizing apt-get output in a youtube movie

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Recognizing apt-get output in a youtube movie « Free Software Universe -- Topsy.com

  2. sp

    not apt, but plain dpkg output.

  3. I saw something about 2005 and sarge in a package name. So maybe its a Sarge CD install?

  4. Thanks for a wonderful blog.

    code want to be free =)

Leave a Reply

